Published On: Thu, Aug 13th, 2015

Afridi to captain Karachi Zebras in National T20 Cup qualifiers



KARACHI: Karachi City Cricket Association (KCCA) has pulled of a great gamble to see their both teams playing the upcoming National T20 Cup.

Chairman of the national junior selection committee Basit Ali, who is the one-half of Karachi’s selection panel joined by Karachi region head coach Azam Khan. Announced a star-studied squad of Karachi Zebras captained by Pakistan’s T20 skipper Shahid Afridi.

Basically, Karachi has two teams in the National T20 Cup Karachi Dolphins and Karachi Zebras, but according to the new rule of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) neither Karachi nor Lahore will be allowed to register two teams in the tournament.

Now Karachi Zebras will compete in the eight-team qualifiers starting from 1st September at Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi, as Karachi Dolphins has already qualified for the main tournament.

Squad of Karachi Zebras:

Shahid Afridi (captain), Sarfraz Ahmed (vice-captain), Khurram Manzoor, Shahzaib Hasan, Khalid Latif, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees Khan, Faraz Ahmed Khan, Mohammad Waqas, Fawad Khan, Abdul Ameer, Shahzaib Ahmed Khan, Mohammad Hasan, Saad Ali, Tahir Khan.

About the Author

Pin It