Published On: Mon, Aug 31st, 2015

Logo of National T20 Cup 2015 unveiled



RAWALPINDI: The logo launching ceremony of the Cool & Cool Presents Haier Q8 Twenty Cup 2015 was held at the Pindi Cricket Stadium in the supervision of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

The qualifying round of the tournament will start on 1st September, in which eight teams will participate to qualify for the main round. The winners of the qualifying round will join and make twelve teams in the main round.

The main round of the tournament will began on 8th September, the semi-finals will be played on 14th September and the final will take place on 15th September.

Haier Pakistan is the main sponsor of the event, the logo of the tournament was unveiled by by Rao Umar Hashim Khan, Director of TransGroup, PCB Director Domestic Cricket Operations Intikhab Alam and Shakeel Sheikh. At the occasion Alam thanked all the sponsors for supporting the teams and assuring them to play competitive cricket.


The teams playing in the qualifying round are Quetta, Larkana, Lahore (B) and Azad Jammu and Kashmir placed in Group ‘A’, while Group ‘B’ consists of Karachi (B), Fata, Dera Murad Jamali and Bahawalpur. The two semi-finals winners will join these two groups placed below.

Group ‘A’: Sailkot, Karachi (W), Hyderabad, Multan, Rawalpindi.

Group ‘B’: Peshawar, Faisalabad, Islamabad, Lahore (W), Abbottabad.

About the Author

Pin It