Published On: Wed, Mar 23rd, 2016

Singh is still the King, Calgary Greenway by-election won by PC Party candidate Prabh Singh Gill


Mr. Prabh Singh Gill celebrating his win with family and friends. (Courtesy: The Canadian Press)

Calgary Greenway by-election ended today and the newly elected MLA projected winner is Mr. Prabh Gill. Like what we said before, Singh is King. Mr. Prabh Gill is dedicated in keeping Manmeet Bhullar’s legacy alive.

Mr. Prabh Gill had this to say

“When we started this race a few weeks ago, I knew that we had enough to win this and carry on the work our dear friend Manmeet did.”


(Left to right) Romee Awan, newly elected MLA of Calgary Greenway Mr. Prabh Gill, PC Party leader Ric McIver, Mr. Brar, Sohail Raja. Mr. Gill celebrating his win. Photo credits: The Kooza.

The party just started as everyone is still celebrating Prabh Gill’s win,

“Abhee Tou Party Shurro Hoyee hay” as we like to say


Liberal candidate Khalil Karbani sent out his congratulations to Mr. Prabh Gill

It seems like the PC party have learned their lesson in last Provincial election and in this by-election, PC party leader, Ric McIver listened to the constituency and the results are proof by the PC vote bank.  It was a tight race in the beginning then as the results came in, it became apparent that the PC Party will be taking this riding once again.

In second place was Wild Rose candidate, Mr. Devinder Toor, coming in third was Liberal’s Khalil Karbani, fourth place goes to the NDP’s Roop Rai. There was a Green Party candidate by the name of Thana Boonlert. There were three Independent candidates, Sukhi Rai, Said Hussein Abdulbaki, and Larry Heather.

About the Author

Fazal Khan

- Fazal Khan is Co-Founder and Editor at The Kooza. He currently resides in Calgary, Alberta. He enjoys writing a variety of topics and loves to watch movies.